IPL Stats Of All seasons (2008-2021)

The Indian Premier League is a Twenty20 (T20) competition in men’s cricket. Organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the tournament has taken place every year since it was first held in 2008. Several teams went in and out of the tournament at different years, while the names of some teams were changed. The tournament format has always been a round-robin format, where each team plays with each other team twice, each match in either of the team’s homeground.

Following are the IPL stats of all seasons

Virat Kohli has scored the most runs in IPL history.
Ipl stats of all seasons

Virat Kohli

Indian batsman Virat Kohli holds the record for the most runs made in the IPL, since its beginning in 2008. Chris Gayle, however, holds many of the individual scoring records including, highest-individual score in a match (175 runs off 66 balls), most centuries (6), the most 6s scored (326) most 6s in a match (17), fastest century (from 30 balls). Gayle also holds the record for Player of the match award (21).

Some other IPL stats of all seasons are :-

Most wickets in ipl history

Lasitha malinga

Lasith Malinga has taken the most wickets. Lasith malinga holds the record for the most wickets taken (170) and shares the highest number of 4-wicket hauls with Sunil Narine (7).

MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik and Robin Uthappa dominate the Wicket-keeping records,all 3 being among the top 5 players of most stumps and most catches. The most overall catches by any fielder is 102 catches by the batsman Suresh Raina.

RCB has scored the highest runs in a match with an astounding score of 263–5 against PWI in 2013, the same match in which Gayle hit his record score for a match in IPL, and also the record for the highest number of 6’s in an innings. This is also the second highest innings total by any team in a T20 match. The second record is also set by RCB against GL, having scored 248–5. CSK set the record 246-5 and 240-5 while KKR scoring 245–6 in a match against KXIP 

MI who holds the current champion title has won the highest number of tournaments.5 teams have won a title since the beginning of the league.  i.e. 5 with CSK winning 3 titles and KKR winning 2.
Categories: Stats


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *